How I get through my exams

It’s that time of the year again. Every student is either studying hard or procrastinating. And both of these type of students are totally stressed about the upcoming exams, me included.

I’m a biology student in my 3 year of  university. I’m not a model student and I’m sad to say I do procrastinate quite a bit. BUT I battling my urge to postpone everything and it’s kinda working. So here are some tips that work for me:

Make a to-do list

I really need the overview of everything I need to do.
WARNING: keep it simple! Don’t spent all of your time making the perfect arranged list. Spending more time on planning than studying is not a good idea and a trap I still fall for.

 

Set yourself little tasks

The feeling when you cross out a task off your list is liberating. This keeps me going when I have a bad moment. When you set yourself little doable goals you can cross them out quickly and get that ‘reward’. I even include easy things like sending an email or doing the dishes.

 

Take a walk

Sitting inside studying all day can get you so down. Especially when it’s nice weather outside. I try to get out at least once a day and take a little walk. It doesn’t have to be long. It’s the perfect way to clear your head and get a nice tan in the meantime.

Ice cream, lots and lots off ice cream!!

Leave a Reply

